Posted in 2016, Before

#004

My neighborhood has been flooded and evacuated. I don’t know if water has gotten into the house or not yet. But my little brother is worried that looters might have gotten into the house.

Work has been cancelled for the rest of the week. Meaning my pay check will be lacking a few hours. Thankfully my work is giving us an extra day next week.

My phone is out of commission and when I took it to see if I could get it repaired I was told to might as well get a new phone. Which I won’t be able to do for a few weeks.

My mom is getting married this Saturday. I’m suppose to be excited for her. My dad will be devastated once he finds out. Yes, my dad doesn’t know she is getting married, because she hasn’t told him. I’m not going to tell him and neither will my brothers. That’s not our job. She asked for the divorce, she can tell him she’s getting married. My mom may say it’s none of his business but I really don’t want to have a conversation with him 6 months from now or even 2 years from now with him that goes, “Why didn’t anyone tell me she got married?” Besides that we’re their kids not their messengers. But now I’m ranting.

It honestly feels like its all going to shit at the moment. But who knows it could be because I’m a bit sick at the moment. You know what they say, “Weak body, weak mind.”

All right motivation time. Chin up soldier. Look at the bright blue sky.

Lets do some stretching. Hands all the way up like you’re reaching for the stars. Then bring them slowly down to the ground.

And straighten that back, who knows how long you’ve been looking at this screen.

Author:

I'm a small town kid wanting to understand the world.

Leave a Reply

